Quick Answer: A Italian Soccer League?

What is the Italian soccer league called?

Serie A (Italian pronunciation: [ˈsɛːrje ˈa]), also called Serie A TIM due to sponsorship by TIM, is a professional league competition for football clubs located at the top of the Italian football league system and the winner is awarded the Scudetto and the Coppa Campioni d’Italia.

Who has won the most Scudettos?

The title has been contested since 1898 in varying forms of competition. Internazionale are the current champions, while Juventus have won a record 36 titles.

Who won Italy Soccer League?

Juventus, in full Juventus Football Club, also called Juventus FC, bynames la Vecchia Signora (Italian: “the Old Lady”) and Juve, Italian professional football (soccer) team based in Turin. Juventus is one of Italy’s oldest and most successful clubs, with more Italian league championships than any other team.

Which league is PSG in?

The Italian Football Federation have promoted Ascoli and Treviso to Serie A. The Italian Football Federation have announced the promotion of Treviso and Ascoli to replace relegated sides Genoa and Torino in next season’s Serie A.

Who won the Italian league the most?

The scudetto (Italian for: ” little shield” ) is a decoration worn by Italian sports clubs that won the annual championship of their respective sport in the previous season. Later, it was adopted by the teams of other sports.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *