Quick Answer: Did Spain Win The Soccer Game Today?

Who won Euro soccer today?

As Covid-19 infection rates continue to rise across the U.K., more than 60,000 fans were allowed to watch the game at London’s Wembley stadium.

Who won the soccer match between Italy and Spain today?

Italy has reached the European Championship final by beating Spain 4-2 in a penalty shootout after a 1-1 draw. Jorginho scored the decisive penalty after Gianluigi Donnarumma saved a shot from Alvaro Morata.

Did Spain win the World Cup?

Spanish players celebrate with the trophy after the ceremony following the 2010 FIFA World Cup between the Netherlands and Spain on July 11, 2010 at Soccer City stadium in Soweto, South Africa.

Who won Euro 2020?

Italy seal second Euro triumph after beating England 3-2 in the final on penalties. Italy won the European Championship for the first time since 1968 as goalkeeper Gianluigi Donnarumma saved two England penalties en route to a 3-2 shoot-out win.

Who won the soccer World Cup 2020?

The final was originally scheduled to be played in December 2020, but was moved to February due to the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on the scheduling of the various continental club competitions. Bayern Munich won the match 1–0 for their second FIFA Club World Cup title and fourth club world championship.

You might be interested:  FAQ: How Many Calories Are Burned Playing Soccer?

Did Italy win the soccer game against Spain?

Italy punched their ticket to the Euro 2020 final on Tuesday Italy are the first team through to the Euro 2020 final, beating Spain in penalty kicks on Tuesday, 4-2.

Should I go to Spain or Italy?

Even in the major tourist destinations, it is a bit easier to stick to a tight budget in Spain than it is in major Italian tourist hot spots. However, if you’re more interested in Roman history and Renaissance art, then Italy might be a better choice for you.

Who is Spain’s captain?

Sergio Busquets

Who won most World Cups?

With five titles, Brazil is the most successful World Cup team and also the only nation to have participated in every World Cup finals tournament. Italy and Germany have four titles. Current champion France, along with past champions Uruguay and Argentina, have two titles each, while England and Spain have one each.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *